Community / Creativity / DIY / Fun ideas / photography

Photo Journey Part 3

“It is something to be able to paint a particular picture, or to carve a statue, and so make a few objects beautiful; but it is far more glorious to carve and paint the very atmosphere and medium through which we look. To affect the quality of the day – that is the highest of arts” (Henry David Thoreau)

The latter part of this week has been busybusygogogo, so I took the majority of my photos from my morning walks around the park with Lily.

It’s so exciting to walk around like a detective – curiously glancing at everything around me, further inspecting certain things that draw me in, looking for ideas, looking for objects and images.

I love how the mundane can become something worthy of documentation, how it can suddenly become infused with meaning.

It makes me feel more awake to be able to engage with my environment in these ways.

Day 11: Document Something you Don’t Understand

Day 12: Find Something “Out of Place” in Your Environment

Day 13: Capture Something Hidden

Day 14: Find a Piece of Artwork

Day 15: Capture a Word That Illustrates Your Day

11. I hate when people cast away garbage on the grass. I don’t understand why people can’t just walk across the street to throw it in the actual garbage bin.
12. On the side of one of the buildings across the street, someone painted pretty awesome pacman graffiti (with terrifying teeth)
13. A tiny flower hidden in the grass. A tiny flower stencil hidden in the alleyway of a building
14. A very interesting/strange ‘elastic yoga man’ (?) painting down another alleyway. It looks like he’s meditating. It reads “Looking for Something?”
15. I “heart” stencils. My heart feels huge today. My heart also feels longing. As usual.

What have you discovered lately?

xo.

2 thoughts on “Photo Journey Part 3

Thoughts?

